get centered.

It’s a few weeks into a new year and hopefully you are full swing on your resolution…or maybe not. I am IMG_1403not one to make new year resolutions. I don’t like picking one single thing to focus on for an entire year. It seems unreasonable and difficult. I’m a believer in taking small steps over time to improve, grow or whatever I need to do at that time. Sometimes, I just don’t have anything on January 1st that I am dying to work on. To be honest, I’m tired after the holidays a. I need some time to myself to rest, heal and get centered.

Do you take time for yourself often enough? Whether its just to chill out and be alone or to take a nice long bath and relax? If not, maybe its time to do so. Everyone has their own way of recharging and getting centered (even if you don’t realize that is what you are doing). I have a number of ways of my own but here are some of my faves that might inspire you to try something new:

  • Soak in an epsom salt bath (soothes the muscles and relaxes your body
  • Read that book you haven’t got to in months
  • Meditate (just 5 minutes a day can do wonders for you)
  • Take a yoga class
  • Cook something new
  • Get a massage
  • Have a ladies night

Whichever you choose, relax and enjoy yourself. You may just get so centered you come up with a resolution!

